You have no items in your shopping cart.


Papa Wemba Molokai CD

Papa Wemba Molokai CD

2 yrs. & up. Papa Wemba (vocals); Patrick Bebey (vocals, piano, synthesizer); Patrick Marie-Magdelaine (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Christian Polloni (electric guitar, synthesizer); Guy Nsangué Akwa (bass instrument); Valery Lobe (drums); Moussa Sissikho (congas, djembe); Xavier Jouvelet (timbales, percussion); Isabel Gonzalez, Awa Maïga, Gino Sitson (background vocals). Arrangers: Christian Polloni; Noel Ekwabi; Valery Lobe; Patrick Bebey; Molokai.This nice album of vocal work from the Congolese superstar Papa Wemba harks back to his childhood in Matongue (nicknamed Molokai by some of the locals). Wemba shows off some nice work with his voice soaring over the textures created by his band and backup vocalists.

Track Listings

  1. Excuse Me
  2. Zero
  3. Bakwetu
  4. Image
  5. If The Children Cry
  6. Sakana
  7. Shofele
  8. M'Fono Yami
  9. Epelo
  10. Awa Y'Okeyi
  11. Esclave


Availability: In stock

SKU: 300066

Age Range 2 yrs & up
CPSIA Contains Balloon No
CPSIA Contains Marble No
CPSIA Contains Small Ball No
CPSIA Contains Small Parts No

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register